REVIEWS 2015 - Current

What are the fans saying about attending U2 2 shows:

The Brook - Southampton - June 24th 2017

 

 

A fantastic night singing non-stop with U2 2. An amazing set-list. Exit was a personal highlight! Great performance lads! Andy O'Keeffe

 

You guys are phenomenal. I struggle to hear any difference in sound from the real

thing and you look like them too! A younger version of Bono! Would be great to hear stuff from Pop album and the latest one, such a back catalogue. Darren Curtis

 

Well Southampton is finished. Fantastic venue, fantastic tribute band. U2 2 are amazing.

Already looking at South-end next year, really can't wait. You guys are truly the best. Three times we have seen you and you just keep getting better and better. Thank you for a wonderful gig. Keith Matthews

 

Amazing gig in Southampton tonight. Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely come and see you guys again soon. Thanks. Tim Humme

 

Another great show at The Brook. A hot one, but enjoyed rocking out at the front with you - Rachel Rogers.

 

Look forward to seeing you guys again soon. x Kelly Smart Franklin

 

Even better than the real thing! Kathryn Douglas

The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian

The Robin2 - Wolverhampton (The Joshua Tree show 2017)

 

Sunday PM. Totally cream knackered! Need to tell you and the band that last nights gig was truly awesome. Brought back so many memories of 1987. Mothers of the disappeared, Exit and Gods Country in particular were incredible, do you and the bad realise how

awesome you are?? You sir, keyboards, guitar and vocals. Running to stand still………..still running, still running……To finish with Out of control and I will follow……………says it all.

I was the designated driver on diet coke (diet…don’t know why) but for me and the crew it was U2 2’s finest 2+ hours.

Well done. Any chance of a job………..please??

Did get to say hi to Tono…. Who probably thought, it’s that sad old git again?? But what a ’Bono’.

One love one U2 2!! Thank you, see you on the 1/7 in Stoke.

 

John Sheridan

 

After being the most miserable bitch since breaking my hand,

U2 2 have cheered me up completely.

Best live band I've ever seen!!!!  #OBSESSED

Sian

Bury Met 2016

Absolutely Kicking performance guys,

Great in bury at the met, but just rocked St. Helens. Looking forward to seeing you soon

People spread the word these guys are the best tribute to u2 you will ever see, if u get the chance Go, Amazing performance ......... Gary Soul

 

Top night last night at the citadel,

Seen u2 many times over the years and this band are so close to the real thing, all ready booked to see them later in the year. Peter Hamnett-Steen

 

Incredible band!

Seen u2 In concert multiple times now,

I have to say these guys are the closest u will ever get to the real thing, it's scary just how good they are, and they played exit one of my all time favourites will be definitely be back to see you,

Keep up the top work lads.

Jonathan clarke

Butlins Bognor Sat 12 November 2016

 

5 of us went to Bogner this time. We've never seen you (U2 2) before.  wow...  you blew us away. Absolutely amazing. It was a brilliant weekend of entertainment & for us you were spot on. I've just emailed Butlins & told them how good the weekend was & for us you were the best.

Cheers

Stephen

THE ROBIN 2  July 2016

 

Another brilliant gig last night at the Robin 2. Love these guys. Sounded great..again. Always look forward to this gig with my hubby.

 

Love Lisa & Les.

 

 

What a great night last night at the Robin2. Lifted the roof of the place.

Thanks for a great night.

 

Pete.

Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.

The Robin 2 Bilston 5th February 2016

 

Ya heard it before but fookin brilliant. Brill atmosphere and that s down to the music. Yes you play u2 music but Still brilliant musicians . Roll on next time. Fukin brilliant . Lisa and hubby . xxx

 

Absolutely brilliant night and tribute.. You would genuinely think they were the real thing! Jack Cody

 

Great show at the Robin 2. Please & Love is blindness worth the entrance fee alone. David Bates

 

I hadn't seen you since the 90s and had never been to the Robin2. I'm so glad I did!

 

You guys were awesome! Looking forward to seeing you later in the year now. Mumm Ra

 

Came from Sheffield to watch you, its a great venue. Enjoyed every minute see you in Bury. Cheryl Smith

 

INCREDIBLE!! Tore the roof off the place!! Sophie Sullivan

 

The Box - Crewe 2016

Many thanks to U2.2 for playing at the box in crewe last night, as I said to Bono at the bar after your gig, I thought it was one of the best performances from achtung baby that I have seen in my many years of watching the band either at the box in crewe and the limelight club in the past before it closed its doors. Hope you do come back to Crewe in the future for further gigs.. thankyou. PS... As I said to you after your gig I really was Great Birtain's No 1 goalkeeper at the 1992 paralympics in Barcelona, it wasn't the drink talking. anyway keep up the good work lads. I also echo your thoughts on the dreadful Paris attacks.. RIP! Chris Heaps.

What a fantastic night best tribute on the planet x Cheryl Smith

 

The Robin 2 2016

Saw these lads at the Robin 2 on 3 September. Everything I heard was what I love about the sound of the real thing and what I always have since I was 12ish. Haunting melodies, strong bass, fantastic Rhythms and brilliant vocals which always seem familiar even when its for the first time. I drove my parents mad with loud music, money for gigs, propaganda fan club. I'm 46 now and I jumped about like a banshee last Thursday. Have seen these guys with a different line up and name many times and Thursday was yet again the best I've ever heard them, but I said that last time and time before. Thanks for being able to play and sing like U2. Not a easy feat for anyone. Brilliant. Lisa G.

 

The Brook - Southampton 2016

It was a great evening and then you did "Bullet" and it became a mind-blowing evening! Loved it and looking forward to your return to The Brook... We'll definitely spread the word - Kate Pitchard

Great gig at The Brook last night fella's - John Health

 

Brilliant show last night & the brook,and a cracking setlist,what a great tribute band and you guys even played the electric co - Mark Waever

You guys totally rock. I was blown away at The Brook. Can't wait till your next down south. To anybody else, if you haven't so far, make you go and see these guys, they are superb - Martin Humphey

 

Great gig tonight spot on! - Steve Allen

 

Omg amazing enjoyed the show xx - Niki La Marechal

 

Fab evening guys you were AMAZING didn't want it to end, love you Bono and Edge - Annie Humphrey

 

Bury Met Theatre 2016

Saw you guys for the first time at The Met last night . You were brilliant . I have seen Manc Floyd and Whole Lotta Led many times and both are close to the real deal . The biggest compliment I can pay you is that U2 2 are right up there for being close to the genuine article. Will definitely be looking out for you again whenever you are in this area. Thanks again , John Jefferson. PS ......had the wife with me last night . She doesn't do many gigs but last night she had a blast.

 

Trevor Parsons Brilliant night, fantastic band definitely see you guys again.

 

Matthew Barr Great as always, better in a larger venue. See you in Sept for the Joshua Tree gig.

 

Hazel Pollitt-side You guys are amazing!.. Had a great time

 

Margaret Armstrong We're over from Derry Ireland visiting relatives and they took us last night. It was a fantastic night really enjoyed it

 

Lilli Ray's Crafty Creation Fab !! We all had a blast !

 

Vicki Jarrett Thanks for the pics guys as well looks totally amazing next time your in Australia will definitely come to see your show

 

Julie Parsons Brilliant night tonight

 

Jim Currie Great nite

 

Samantha Yazzie Nice! When you coming to Phoenix?

 

The Entshed 28th Feb 2015

 

Briliiant night lads, roll on the next one! Jock McCrory

 

Brilliant performance from U2 2 last night. All round. It was really spot on fellas, you could convert any non-fans I'm sure. Matt Till

 

Great gig in Bedford tonight, really enjoyed it lads. John Hazzard

 

Absolutely amazing again guys..so glad to have seen you again in Bedford. Steve Loader

 

Had a great time at the U2 2 gig in Bedford. See you guys again soon. Tracey Guy

 

 

U2 2 play first full acoustic show in tribute to U2

 

After seeing U2 2 perform at Milton Keynes Stables theatre, local promoter Michael Pipe asks the lads if U2 have ever performed an acoustic show. We all know U2 have rocked the acoustic guitars in their shows, but playing a set full of acoustic numbers had never been done. U2 2 took up that challenge.

 

On February the 11th 2011, the lads arrived at Bedford's Gordon Arms armed only with acoustic guitars and half of their drum kit. Michael had procured a couple of U2 signed items to give away and they were to be joined original artist, Cole Stacey.

 

The venue had seen numerous acoustic acts over the last couple of years, so putting U2 in there would be a gamble, or so it seemed. Having sold out months before the show, the lads played twenty U2 songs including numbers they hadn't played in years. Luke sang Van Diemen's Land and Sunday Bloody Sunday for the first time in years. Other tracks featured were 'Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses' 'Stay' and even 'The Unforgettable Fire'.

 

U2 2 were then joined on stage by Cole and his father, to finish off the night's show with a

sing-a-long version of 'Stand By Me'. Needless to say, the lads were asked back two more

times by Michael and a very generous crowd.

 

 

The Robin 2 20th Feb 2015

Sorry it’s taken me a while to write and comment on the excellent gig at The Robin in Feb. Pure escapism for me and the ‘Sheridan’ crew. An amazing night yet again, thank you all so much. I did shout up to you at the end of the gig , you may recall? Can’t wait for the gig in April at The Box. Another sweaty night planned. I managed to get tickets for the 02 in November to see Bono and the lads. It will be our third time seeing the mighty U2. However, I must say you guys have been blessed with a gift, you are as good!! I don’t say that lightly. Stay safe, stay happy. Kind regards, John Sheridan

 

Had a great night at the Robin 2 Bilston last night. Couldn't get any closer to U2. Thanks

Clive Homer

You were excellent again and brilliant choice of guest band. Saw you last year and came back for repeat performance and you didn't disappoint

Mandy Horobin

 

The Met Bury

 

Me and the wife came to see you guys last night for the second time . Another fantastic show and superb performances . Thanks ! Hope you can make it back again next year, Best regards John

Citadel - St Helen 2015

Have a great night! Johnny Vegas (comedian)

 

Thank you so much for a brilliant gig. Unbelievable set tonight, awesome sound. Come back soon! Craig@thestarsgoblue

 

Amazing guys and made up you played both Bad and Please with a hint of Van Diemen's land. Amazing and put me in mood for November. Kevin@KUEFC

 

Great gig laid on at The Citadel tonight. U2 2 were bang on. Great night at The Citadel watching U2 2. Ray Owen

 

Brilliant night. Angie Herbert

 

Great gig, hope to see you back soon. Phil Moulsdale

 

Great night, what date are you back? Ann Towey was Cheshire

 

Chesterfield Real Time Feb 2015

I went to Real Time Live to see U2-2 and it was AWESOME. This guy TONO is BONO (I'm sure :-) What a night, the practice these guys must be doing pays off. Don't miss them if you are a U2 fan I have seen U2 numerous times and I could not stop smiling all night, especially when 'I STILL HAVEN'T FOUND WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR ' and the greatest song ever 'WHERE THE STREETS HAVE NO NAME ' blasted in the room. The Edge, Larry, and Adam, :-) well played you guy's again The Edge awesome :-) Adam you have it, and Larry, drumming brilliant :-) thank you guy's will definitely catch you again. P.S. can I be your roadie? :-)

Terry Lavender

 

Awesome – The best.

Saw them in Chesterfield on 14th Feb. 15 ….the 3rd time I’ve seen them…….but this was the best gig they have done. This is also the 3rd iteration of Bono fronting the band…..but I’m sure it was Bono that night and not Tono….come on guys own up J ! You must see these guys if you love U2 (or even just like them …such as my wife!)…loved Zooropa… makes a change from the ‘usual’ ones (which are still great though) Venue was great too….great beer and atmosphere Look forward to seeing you guys again in the not too distant future. All the best. Ps. Please can you play at the Doncaster Dome ? Richard & Tonia

 

 

 

Bognor Regis 2015

Excellent set at Bognor lads. I only came to see the Arctic Monkeys tribute band, and never really rated U2. You changed my mind, you guys rock!! Best band all weekend. Regards Daryl J Packham

 

Send your own reviews, photos

and video into: info@u2-2.com

Webdesign by SDL

Copyright ©U2 2  2017

The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com
The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com
The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com
The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com
The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com
The most amazing band I have ever seen live. Sian
Photo of U2 set list performed by U2 2 the number one tribute band playing, acoustic versions of u2 songs
Photo image shows the leather jacket of Larry Mullen worn on and Joshua tree tour in 1987 and 1998. Andy doing a great job drumming.
u2-2 image for reviews - crowd shot from healing festival
U2-2.com